graphic
graphic
The Hollies Forum Index » Boys In The Band » The great Tony Hicks
graphic
graphic

graphic graphic
shadow Post subject: The great Tony Hicks

Hiya, this is my first post on this website and I have to say after reading its one of the better music websites i've been to, keep up the good work!
Anyway I wanted to bring your attention to Tony Hicks, being a guitarist myself I think he's very underated and not given the attention he deserves, he's a fantastic guitarist who can play anything. There was a poll last year in Q or Mojo on the top 100 guitarists and he wasn't even there! Listen to his accoustic solo on 'too young to be married', 'isn't it nice', 'i can't let go', 'the air that i breath' and many more. He should be up there with the greats! Also my mum fancies him! Very Happy
PostPosted:Sun Sep 18, 2005 19:30 pm
graphic
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote Top of page
graphic

graphic graphic
Susie Hewett Post subject:
Lead Guitar

Lead Guitar

Hi Shadow Exclamation

Welcome to the forum. I agree Tony Hicks is a great guitarist and he deserves some recognition for his efforts over the past 40 odd years. I have seen The band live on stage and Tony does a better job live than he does on recordings. He is the best guitarist ever to grace the music scene and he can leave a lot of others guitarists for dead.

I also understand why your Mum fancies Tony, because is so gorgeous and a real cutey.

Best Wishes

Susie

PostPosted:Mon Sep 19, 2005 10:17 am
graphic
View user's profile Visit poster's website Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote Top of page
graphic

graphic graphic
Baz Post subject:
Bass Guitar

Bass Guitar

Hi Shadow