graphic
The Hollies Forum Index » Reflections Of A Time Long Past » What Goes Around
graphic
graphic

graphic graphic
Susie Hewett Post subject: What Goes Around
Lead Guitar

Lead Guitar

As I said in another post, I'm not too good at reviews but here goes nothing.

This album is another favourite of mine. In 1983 Graham Nash joined Allan, Tony and Bobby for a reunion tour and they also recorded this album and called it What Goes Around.

Casualty - This is a good fast song and one of my favourites.

Take My Love And Run - A new version of their 1980 single which I think is better.

Say That You'll Be Mine - A sort of a slow song but it has a nice tune to it.

Something Aint Right - This song is about a guy who feels that his relationship with the girl isn't going to well. It's a good fast song though.

If The Lights Go Out - Another version of their 1980 single of the same name which sounds similar.

Stop In The Name Of Love - This was also released as a single and is a revival of 60's group The Supremes song. In fact I like The Hollies version better that the original.

I got What I Want - I don't know why but I never did go much for this song but I still listen to it when I play the album.

Just one Look - A slow version of their 1964 hit and to tell you the truth I prefer the original.

Someone Elses Eyes - A nice song that I really like.

Having a good time - Another fast song and a good way to finish the album off.

Best Songs - Stop In The Name Of Love, Casualty, Some Elses Eyes and Having A Good Time

Worst Songs - I Got What I want, Just One Look

Rating: 9 out of 10

All The Best

Susie
PostPosted:Tue Sep 28, 2004 10:19 am
graphic
View user's profile Visit poster's website Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote Top of page
graphic

graphic graphic
Anthony Post subject:
Lead Guitar

Lead Guitar

You did well Susie,
I don't mind this album.