graphic
graphic
The Hollies Forum Index » Write On » The Hollies- Never a Rock Band!
graphic
graphic

graphic graphic
Carrie Anne Post subject: The Hollies- Never a Rock Band!
Rythym Guitar

Rythym Guitar

Hi i'm a newbie on the forum so apologies if i do any thing wrong.At the moment i'm listening to the Out On The Road Album-absolutely brilliant-sounds better every time i hear it.My favorite Hollies period is the seventies with the likes of Confessions Of The Mind,Distant Light,Romany and the above album showing the band as a musically,acomplished rock and roll outfit.Mikael Rickfors had the ultimate rock vocals so unique and powerful they just blew you away adding to this a wonderfully,underated guitar wizard AKA Tony Hicks and the rest of the A Team you had the perfect rock combo.It always amazes me that Rickfors was only with them for 18 months or so and just two albums but thats record companies for you.So when i heard an interview with Tony Hicks on a norweigan radio station saying that The Hollies had never been a rock and roll band and would never profess to be i had to dissagree with him.Ok he probably feels like this now years later but when i have seen footage of this period he seems to be having the time of his life and living the rock dream.Sorry for going off on one with it being my first post and all-Bye for Now-Carrie Anne-Also apologies for using the word ROCK five times.
PostPosted:Tue Jan 29, 2008 15:06 pm
graphic
graphic

graphic graphic
speedwaybloke Post subject:
Banjo

Banjo